Next Event
  • [Apr. 19-20]Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, AL)
  • [Apr. 26]Arrowhead Speedway (Colcord, OK)
  • [Apr. 27]81 Speedway (Park City, KS)
  • [May 2-4]Mississippi Thunder Speedway (Fountain City, WI)
  • [May 16]Raceway 7 (Conneaut, OH)

Friday is first of eight races in nine days for USMTS road warriors

Friday is first of eight races in nine days for USMTS road warriors

The tireless titans of the USMTS are back at it this week for a blockbuster tripleheader that begins Friday at the I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark., and then moves to the Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla., on Saturday before returning to the Creek County Speedway in Kellyville, Okla., on Sunday.

When the USMTS invades the I-30 Speedway on Friday, May 31, it will be the first time since June 10, 2009, when Steve Whiteaker Jr. took the checkers here. Jack Sullivan won the first of five USMTS events at the track in 2005. Other former winners include Mike Bowers, Michael Robertson and Johnny Bone Jr. The event, presented by Beyea Custom Headers, was a victim of rain last year.

Gates open at 5 p.m., hot laps start at 7:30 and racing begins at 8. On-track action will also feature Bumper to Bumper Super Stocks, Mod-Lights and Mini-Stocks. Sponsors include Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bumper to Bumper, Sellers Electric, Everett Chevrolet, Big Tex Trailers and Stealth Recovery

Tickets are $20, kids ages 6-12 are just $1 with a paid adult and children under 6 get in for free. Pit passes are $35. Race fans can get coupons good for $2 off adult spectator admission on race day at the Casey's General Store locations in Cabot and Perryville.

The I-30 Speedway is located 7.0 miles southwest of Little Rock on I-30 at exit 126 (County Line Rd.), then south to frontage road, then east (12297 I-30 # A, Little Rock, AR 72209). For more information, call (501) 455-4567 or check out

Power in Pocola: On Saturday, June 1, the USMTS tackles the Tri-State Speedway in Pocola, Okla., where Eddie Martin was the winner when the series made their maiden voyage to the facility. In the next three visits, Jason Hughes was the main event winner while last year’s return was one of the season’s most memorable as Zack VanderBeek passed Rodney Sanders just a few feet from the finish line to take the win.

The pits open at 4 p.m. and grandstand gates will swing open at 5. Hot laps begin at 6:30 and racing will commence at 7. Factory Stocks and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods will join the USMTS Modifieds on the card presented by Champ Pans. Sponsors include JRT Trucking, Inc., and Sonny Davis, Inc.

General admission spectator tickets are $20 and seniors 65 and older are just $17. Meanwhile, past and present members of the military get in free. Youth ages 6-12 get in for $10. Kids under 6 are free. Pit passes are $35.

Race fans can get coupons good for $2 off adult spectator admission on race day at Casey's General Stores locations in Pocola, Poteau, Sallisaw and Spiro. In Arkansas, coupons are available at Barling, Charleston, Fort Smith, Greenwood, Lavaca, Mansfield and Van Buren stores.

The Tri-State Speedway is a high-banked 3/8-mile clay oval located 1.6 miles west of the Arkansas-Oklahoma State line on US 271, then 0.3 mile north (3435 1705 W, Race Track Rd, Pocola, OK 74902). For more information, call (918) 575-1369 or check out online.

Big Daddy’s big show: Sunday, June 2, marks the return of the USMTS to the Creek County Speedway for the 2nd annual Bullring Badass presented by Bravado Wireless, AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories, Pizza Express and Duvall Electric.

In last year’s inaugural event, fans were treated to a caution-free 40-lap barnburner that demanded a return during the 2019 season. Once again, several special features will highlight the show including laps sponsors ($100 each), a Front Row Challenge presented by Grady Smith and Smith All-Fab ($2,500) and, of course, trophy girls.

Fast Shafts will also be presenting a carbon fiber driveshaft to the hard charger of the event (you must be using a Fast Shafts driveshaft and have Fast shafts stickers on both sides of the car to be eligible).

Gates will open 5 p.m., hot laps hit the dirt at 6 and the first green flag gets unfurled at 7. The event will also feature the Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series.

General admission spectator tickets are $20, kids ages 8-14 are $10 and children under 8 get in for free. Pit passes are $35. Fans can get $2 discount coupons on race day at Casey's General Stores locations in Broken Arrow, Claremore, Collinsville, Broken Arrow, Jenks, Owasso and Skiatook.

The Creek County Speedway was built in 1986 and the bullring has been delivering high-octane excitement to fans in the Tulsa, Okla., area ever since. The track is a 1/4-mile dirt oval located southwest of Tulsa on I-44 to exit 211, then 0.3 mile south on SR 33, then 1.0 mile west on SR 66 (18450 OK-66, Kellyville, OK 74039). For more information, call (918) 693-7223 and see on the World Wide Web.

Rodney Sanders remains atop the Casey’s General Stores USMTS National Championship points battle and thus retains the fluorescent yellow Wrisco spoiler heading into the next event. Zack VanderBeek trails by 79 points (1013 to 934) followed by Hunter Marriott (907), Ryan Gustin (896) and Dereck Ramirez (855).

All three events will award national points as well as the MSD Performance USMTS Mid-American Series.

For those unable to be there in person, every lap of every race in every division all three nights will be broadcast live on

Friday’s show at the I-30 Speedway kicks off a grueling swing of eight shows in nine days. After Sunday’s show at the Creek County Speedway, teams get a 24-hour rest prior to a five-race excursion through the Lone Star State and the Summit USMTS Southern Series powered by MSD.

To learn more about the United States Modified Touring Series, visit or call (515) 832-7944. You can also like the USMTS on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter, connect with us on LinkedIn and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed with everything USMTS and subscribe to the USMTS e-Newsletter.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Casey’s General Stores, Chevrolet Performance, CP-Carrillo, Deatherage Opticians, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, Intercomp, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KSE Racing Products, Malvern Bank, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,,, Snickers, Spike Hardcore Energy, Summit Racing Equipment, VP Racing Fuels, Wrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Arizona Sport Shirts, ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Duvall Electric, Eagle Moon Farm, Impact RaceGear, PBM Performance Products, RACEceiver, Rancho Milagro Racing, River’s Edge Scrap Management, Tony Moro Powder Coat, Top of the World Ranch,

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: 905 Ink, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, E3 Spark Plugs, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Hyperco, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Maxima Racing Oils, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Simpson Performance Products, Swift Springs, Sybesma Graphics, Tire Demon, Wilwood Racing.

Fan Gear

T- Shirt/ Hoodie
T- Shirt/ Hoodie
See More

Featured Video